karl and chanel

the fashion gods might strike me down for saying this, but here we go: don’t get me wrong, Karl Lagerfeld is an absolute genius, but occasionally, i look at pieces in a Chanel collection and think: “what the hell are you thinking, Karl? this is not what Coco would have wanted!”(because, you know, we were bff’s)

not this time. his pre-fall 2011 collection is one of my favorite i’ve ever seen from him. he said his inspiration came from Theodora the empress of the Byzantine empire. just as Coco started off as a singer at a bar, Theodora started off as a circus performer…both soared to greatness.

here are a few of my fav’s:

*all images from style.com

1 Comment

Filed under fashion

One response to “karl and chanel

  1. Lauren Folger

    I couldn’t agree more!

Leave a comment